Reviews 2016/17 Season

Franklin River at Lower Beach

Please explore reviews or share your experiences

Reviews 2016/17 season

“Highly recommend this adventure”
If you are considering rafting the Franklin, you have to do it with the team from Water By Nature. Brett was fantastic, knows the river better than anyone. The food was great, the scenery unbelievable. The places we stopped to camp each night was the highlight. So untouched. Was a privilege to spend 7 days in this beautiful part of the world.

Reviewed 20 December 2016 read on tripadvisor read on tripadvisor

back to top

“Franklin River 8-14/1/2017”
Thank you for providing such a rewarding and inspiring trip on the Franklin.

The trip was all I could have hoped for.

Our two guides Dan and Scott were first class and I appreciate how they were so attentive to safety and looked after us so well.

They gave a great history of how the Franklin was saved from damming and shared that passion with all of us who were like minded.

Reviewed 16 January 2017 read on tripadvisor read on tripadvisor

back to top

“Water By Nature, 7 day Franklin River rafting trip”

I have just returned from a rafting trip down the Franklin River with Water by Nature.
I fell in love with the Franklin river and everyone who shared the trip with me. I didn’t want it to end. Guides, Brett and Klaudia looked after us perfectly.
I felt safe in the challenging and dangerous parts and pampered- insofar as this is possible- in camp. It was a real wilderness adventure, only with fresh, imaginative
and plentiful food (no couscous and dehydrated peas). I cannot recommend it highly enough, so long as you go with a guide, are fit and healthy and happy to follow the guide’s directions. There were caves, eagles, platypus, cliffs, and the ever-present glorious, powerful, fearful river. Emily

Reviewed 25 January 2017 read on tripadvisor read on tripadvisor

back to top

“One of the best trips of my life!”

Wild, adventurous and fun. Great crew both Water by Nature and my fellow rafters. The Franklin River is so remote and beautiful, peaceful yet aggressive and awesome. Shared this amazing adventure with my father and look forward to returning one day.

reviewed February 2, 2017 read on facebook read on facebook

David Price

back to top

“The Trip of a Life Time”

The trip was more beautiful, wild, and exquisite than I’d imagined. I fell in love with the Franklin River; it’s so pristine, and there’s no place like it. So glad this wild place is still pure. Brett, Mark, and the other Water By Nature guides are excellent. I felt safe and well cared for. The food was delicious and plentiful. I hope to return.

Reviewed 13 February 2017 read on tripadvisor read on tripadvisor

back to top

“‎Awesome trip 😃”
Jim and Morgan, best guides Ever!!
Fantastic food, fantastic company, awesome scenery
Very hands on trip, learned heaps and had the best time! Thanks so much Jim and Morgan for making it so great

Reviewed March 1, 2017 read on facebook read on facebook

Nadine Lucas

back to top

“Four of us just finished 10 amazing days in the beautiful Tasmanian wilderness rafting the Franklin River.”

We highly recommend going with Water by Nature. We had the time of our life, thrills, spills, wildlife (birds including sea eagles & 2 platypus) & tranquility. Our trip leader Scotty, with rafting guide, Blake, were fantastic – very experienced, safe, hard workers & great senses of humour. The meals they prepared each day & evening were unbelievable – the master chefs of the camp stove. Thanks guys for memories that will last a lifetime.

Reviewed March 2, 2017 read on facebook read on facebook

Paul Jones, Sydney, Australia

back to top

back to top

“Water by Nature Tasmania”

Came out on the 10 Day trip with Brett Jim and Klaudia. The Franklin is world class rafting. This World Heritage area is a hard one to beat in any measure. Brett and the team are experienced, professional, and love this river. Going down with them was a treat and I would do it again in an instance. Also Klaudia is an incredible wilderness cook so you have that to look forward to when rafting with Water by Nature.

Reviewed 18 March 2017 read on tripadvisor read on tripadvisor

back to top

“Amazing tour”
The guides were so experienced – their knowledge was amazing and their food and preparation was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. Could not recommend it highly enough.

Reviewed 3 April 2017 read on tripadvisor read on tripadvisor

back to top

“Franklin river 7 day rafting”

Thanks Brett and Claudia for a fantastic time.
Kristen, Leighton, Callum, Stephanie, Brennan and myself had a great time.
A great way to start 2017, with good weather and river levels.
The kids and I are still talking about the trip and look forward to coming back!!
For anyone wanting to explore the beauty of Tasmania, in a tranquil wilderness setting, with some adrenalin to mix, this trip is a must!!

Reviewed 6 June 2017 read on tripadvisor read on tripadvisor

back to top

“Water by Nature – 7 days Rafting the Franklin River”
Our second time, booking with Brett and Klaudia they provided great information before the trip. Our guides Eric and Mark were great, looking after our safety, sharing their knowledge of the river and great snacks/meals. Immersing yourself into this beautiful place is a real treat, and one I’m sure to do again.

Reviewed 2 August 2017 read on tripadvisor read on tripadvisor

back to top

“Unforgettable trip of a lifetime.”
Brett is one with the river and I felt in safe hands through the most challenging water adventure of my life. Immersed in the wildest wettest Tasmanian forest, with the most delicious campsite cuisine, better than many restaurants in the ‘civilised world’, I recommend the 10 day trip to anyone. Even now, I remember moments from my trip in 2015 like yesterday. Follow that call of the wild!

reviewed September 14, 2017 read on facebook read on facebook

Wing Yee Li

back to top

“Ten men – seven days and six nights of unparalleled wilderness experience”
In December 2016 I spoke with Brett about the possibility of organising a Franklin River rafting trip for 6-10 friends. We spoke a number of times over the next 3 months during which he provided all the information to put together a trip for ten with most of us having no or minimal river experience. We delayed the start of our trip by one day as rain was forecast and river levels at the time were low, meaning more pack hauling. Well the rain came and the river rose. Even tho it rained we stayed warm in our full steamer suits and paddling, paddling, paddling! The river levels rose to give us just the right amount of excitement without having to rope around too many of the bigger rapids. The trip was a total success thanks to the seriously good gear and preparation, generous food provisioning and highly competent guiding. Thank you Brett, Scot and Antoine! We highly recommend Water by Nature to anyone thinking of a trip down the Frankin River.

Reviewed 3 November 2017 read on tripadvisor read on tripadvisor

back to top

Share this post